This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Tajikistan

Tajikistan is made up of 5 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Tajikistan. Information on all primary administrative regions in Tajikistan.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Tajikistan alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Tajikistan

There are 5 regions in Tajikistan in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Tajikistan
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Dushanbe Dushanbe1.680,000Dushanbe Dushanbe679,400
Gorno-Badakhshan Viloyati Mukhtori Kŭhistoni Badakhshon2.225,606Khorugh Khorugh30,000
Khatlon Viloyati Khatlon3.2,337,744Qurghonteppa Qŭrghonteppa65,000
Republican Subordination Region of Republican Subordination4.1,606,900--
Viloyati Sughd Viloyati Sughd5.1,989,843Khujand Khŭjand144,865